District Navigation

Main Navigation

OHS Clubs and Activities

CLUBS

Active Minds
Advisor: Lauren Wozniak (lauren_wozniak@olsd.us)


American Sign Language
Advisor: Tyler Shaw (tyler_shaw@olsd.us)


ANIME Club
Advisor: Margaret Thomson (margaret_thomson@olsd.us)  


Art Club
Advisor: Teresa Shawberry (teresa_shawberry@olsd.us)


Asian Student Union
Advisor: Derek Burtch (derek_burthc@olsd.us)


B-KOM 
Advisors: Erin Centa (erin_centa@olsd.us) and Mary Whalen (mary_whalen@olsd.us)


Be WISE Initiative Chapter
Advisor: John Thesing (john_thesing@olsd.us)


Bhangra Dance
Advisor: Mackenzie Yates (mackenzie_yates@olsd.us)


Biology Olympiad
Advisor: Sarah Angel (sarah_angel@olsd.us)


Black Student Union
Advisor: Selena McKnight (selena_mcknight@olsd.us)


Book Club
Advisor: Madison Cheyunski (madison_cheyunski@olsd.us)


Braves Buddies 
Advisors: Brock Walden (brock_walden@olsd.us)


Career Connections
Advisor: Shelley Saraullo (Shelley_Saraullo@olsd.us)


Chemistry Olympiad
Advisor: Sarah Palmer (sarah_palmer@olsd.us)


Chess Club
Advisor: Jane Norris (jane_norris@olsd.us)


Chinese/Taiwanese
Advisor: Jamie Christopher (jamie_christopher@olsd.us)


Christians In Action (C.I.A)
Advisor: Jamie Dahlke (jamie_dahlke@olsd.us)


Creative Writing
Advisor: Laura Risiliti (laura_risiliti@olsd.us)


Cultural Club
Advisor: Abby Burchfield (abigal_burchfield@olsd.us)


Diversity Club 
Advisors: Franki Noday (franchesca_noday@olsd.us)


Drama Club 
Advisor: Anna Gonzales (anna_gonzales@olsd.us)


Dungeons and Dragons
Advisor: Ezra Kirk (ezra_kirk@olsd.us)


E-Sports Team “Spear”
Advisor: David Harman (david_harman@olsd.us)


Eco Summit and Environmental Club 
Advisor: Morgan Korinek (morgan_korinek@olsd.us)  


Entrepreneur Club
Advisor: Chris Kelly (chris_kelly@olsd.us)


Exhibition Drill Club
Advisor: Travis Weitthoff (travis_weitthoff@olsd.us)


Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA)
Advisor: Daniel Harris (Daniel_harris@olsd.us)


Fiber Arts Club
Advisor: Erin Gavula (erin_gavula@olsd.us)


French Club
Advisor: Pascale Lammers (pascale_lammers@olsd.us)
Erin Gavula (erin_gavula@olsd.us)


Future Minds of America 
Advisor: Daniel Harris (Daniel_harris@olsd.us)


GSA (Gender & Sexualities Alliance)
Advisor: John Chirico (john_chirico@olsd.us)


German Club 
Advisor: Stephanie Parsons (stephanie_parsons@olsd.us)


Girls In White Coats (GiWC)
Advisor: Sarah Angel (sarah_angel@olsd.us)


Hearts and Crafts
Advisor: Tyler Shaw (tyler_shaw@olsd.us)


History Club
Advisor: Tyler Shaw (tyler_shaw@olsd.us)


HOSA (Health Occupations Students of America- Future Health Professionals)
Advisor: Jane Norris (jane_norris@olsd.us)


Humanities Club
Advisor: Tyler Shaw (Tyler_shaw@olsd.us)


In The Know
Advisor: Pascale Lammers (Pascale_lammers@olsd.us)


Indian Cultural Club
Advisor: Joe Cellar (joseph_cellar@olsd.us)


Industrial Tech Python/Coding Club 
Advisor: Jeff Young (Jeffrey_young@olsd.us)


International Thespian Society 
Advisor: Anna Gonzales (anna_gonzales@olsd.us)


Junior State of America (JSA)
Advisor: Joe Cellar (joseph_cellar@olsd.us)


KUTE
Advisor: Lauren Risaliti (lauren_risaliti@olsd.us)


Legal Lens
Advisor: Erin Williams (erin_williams@olsd.us)


Math Club
Advisor: Maureen Malinowski (maureen_malinowski@olds.us)


Medi-Life Club
Advisor: Jordyn Wolfe (jordyn_wolfe@olsd.us)


Mock Trial Club
Advisor: Gaven Jones (gaven_jones@olsd.us)


Morgans Message
Advisor: Erika McGrath 


National Art Honor Society 
Advisor: Rhainy Edwards (rhainy_edwards@olsd.us)


National Business Honor Society 
Advisor: Travis Weitthoff (travis_weitthoff@olsd.us)


National Honor Society 
Advisors: Tyler Shaw (tyler_shaw@olsd.us) and Jeff Young (jeffrey_young@olsd.us)


Neuroscience Club
Advisor: Kathleen Stuller


Origami Club
Advisor:  Michael Webber (Michael_webber@olsd.us)

Ozone Robotics  
Advisor: Drew Bachmann (drew_bachmann@olsd.us)


Personal Finance Club
Advisor: Chris Kelly (chris_kelly@olsd.us)


Powerlifting Club
Advisor: John Jarvis (john_jarvis@olsd.us)


Programming
Advisor: Vicki Williams (vicki_williams@olsd.us)


P.S. You’re Not Alone
Advisor: Derek Burtch (derek_burtch@olsd.us)


Recycling Club
Advisor: Morgan Korinek (morgan_korinek@olsd.us)


Sailing (Hoover Sailing Club)
Grades 7th-12th visit
www.jjone45@outlook.com (Coach Jamie Jones)


Science Expo
Advisor: Morgan Korinek (morgan_korinek@olsd.us)


Science Olympiad 
Advisor: Sarah Angel (sarah_angel@olsd.us)
Ansley Thomas (Ansley_thomas@olsd.us)


Service Club 
Advisor: Rhainy Edwards (rhainy_edwards@olsd.us)


Sewing Club
Advisor: Kasie Mitchell (kasie_mitchell@olsd.us)


Ski Club 
Advisor: Deb Yacovone (debra_yacovone@olsd.us)


Spanish Club 
Advisor: Mia Williams (Mia_williams@olsd.us)


Speech and Debate (Forensics) 
Advisor: Surit Maharana (coachsurit@gmail.com)


Student Council
Advisor: Madison Cheyunski (Madison_cheyunski@olsd.us)


Tangython
Advisor: Mackenzie Yates (Mackenzie_yates@olsd.us)


To A Survivor
Advisor: Derek Burtch (derek_burtch@olsd.us)


United Nations (Model UN)
Advisor:  Gaven Jones (gaven_jones@olsd.us)


 Women in Architecture
Advisor: Kristin Carifa (kristin_carifa@olsd.us

 

 

CLASS ADVISORS

SENIORS: Erin Centa and Whitney Hamilton
erin_centa@olsd.us
whitney_hamilton@olsd.us

JUNIORS: Franchesca Noday
franchesca_noday@olsd.us

SOPHOMORES: Shelley Saraullo
shelley_saraullo@olsd.us

FRESHMAN: Jordyn Wolfe
Jordyn_wolfe@olsd.us


PERFORMING ARTS

BAND: Ian Brun
ian_brun@olsd.us

CHOIR: Timothy Smith
timothy_smith@olsd.us

ORCHESTRA: Michelle Beck
michelle_beck@olsd.us

THEATER: Anna Gonzales

SPORTS

BOYS AND GIRLS BASKETBALL


BASEBALL


BOYS AND GIRLS BOWLING


CHEERLEADING 


BOYS AND GIRLS CROSS COUNTRY 


FIELD HOCKEY 


FOOTBALL 


BOYS AND GIRLS GOLF 


GIRLS GYMNASTICS 


ICE HOCKEY 


BOYS AND GIRLS LACROSSE  


BOYS AND GIRLS SOCCER


SOFTBALL


BOYS AND GIRLS SWIMMING 


BOYS AND GIRLS TENNIS 


BOYS AND GIRLS TRACK 


BOYS AND GIRLS VOLLEYBALL 


BOYS WRESTLING 


GIRLS WRESTLING